• Sat. Dec 10th, 2022


Just another WordPress site

IPL 2023 Retention: Mumbai Indians – MI Retained And Released Players List and Purse Remaining


Nov 17, 2022

Follow Us On

Mumbai Indians (MI) have announced their list of retained and released players for the IPL 2023, ahead of the upcoming IPL mini-auction on December 23 in Kochi.

Mumbai Indians have decided to retain 15 players while released 13 players. Mumbai Indians have decided to release Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Basil Thampi, Daniel Sams, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Kieron Pollard, Mayank Markande, Murugan Ashwin, Rahul Buddhi, Riley Meredith, Sanjay Yadav and Tymal Mills.

Players retained by Mumbai Indians are Akash Madhwal, Arjun Tendulkar, Dewald Brevis, Hrithik Shokeen, Ishan Kishan, Jason Behrendorff (T), Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer, Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Mohd. Arshad Khan, N. Tilak Varma, Ramandeep Singh, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tim David and Tristan Stubbs.

MI Retained Players List for IPL 2023

  1. Akash Madhwal
  2. Arjun Tendulkar
  3. Dewald Brevis*
  4. Hrithik Shokeen
  5. Ishan Kishan
  6. Jason Behrendorff (T)*
  7. Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer*
  8. Kumar Kartikeya Singh
  9. Mohd. Arshad Khan
  10. N. Tilak Varma
  11. Ramandeep Singh
  12. Rohit Sharma
  13. Suryakumar Yadav
  14. Tim David*
  15. Tristan Stubbs*

 MI Released Players List

  1. Anmolpreet Singh
  2. Aryan Juyal
  3. Basil Thampi
  4. Daniel Sams*
  5. Fabian Allen*
  6. Jaydev Unadkat
  7. Kieron Pollard* (Retired from IPL)
  8. Mayank Markande
  9. Murugan Ashwin
  10. Rahul Buddhi
  11. Riley Meredith*
  12. Sanjay Yadav
  13. Tymal Mills*

MI Squad Size, Salary Cap, Purse Remaining and Available Slots after IPL 2023 Retention

Squad Size: 16
Overseas Players: 5
Money Spent: Rs 74.45 crore
Remaining Purse: Rs 20.55 crore
Available Slots: 9
Overseas Slots Available: 3

Mumbai Indians traded Australia’s left-arm fast bowler Jason Behrendorff from Royal Challengers Bangalore. While Kieron Pollard retired from IPL and has been named as MI’s batting coach.

Mumbai Indians - MI squad after IPL 2023 Retention
Mumbai Indians – MI squad after IPL 2023 Retention

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *