• Sat. Dec 10th, 2022


Just another WordPress site

IPL 2023 Retention: Punjab Kings – PBKS Retained And Released Players List and Purse Remaining


Nov 17, 2022

Follow Us On

Punjab Kings (PBKS) have announced there list of retained and released players for the IPL 2023, ahead of the upcoming IPL 2023 auction on December 23 in Kochi.

Punjab Kings have retained 16 players while released 9 players for the IPL 2023. PBKS have retained Shikhar Dhawan, Shahrukh Khan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Raj Angad Bawa, Prabhsimran Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Jitesh Sharma, Baltej Singh Dhanda, Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Nathan Ellis and Bhanuka Rajapakse.

Whereas, Punjab Kings have released Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith, Vaibhav Arora, Benny Howell, Ishan Porel, Ansh Patel, Prerak Mankad, Sandeep Sharma and Writtick Chatterjee.

PBKS Retained Players List For IPL 2023

  1. Shikhar Dhawan
  2. Shahrukh Khan
  3. Rahul Chahar
  4. Arshdeep Singh
  5. Harpreet Brar
  6. Raj Angad BawaPr
  7. abhsimran Singh
  8. Rishi Dhawan
  9. Jitesh Sharma
  10. Baltej Singh Dhanda
  11. Atharva Taide
  12. Liam Livingstone*
  13. Kagiso Rabada*
  14. Jonny Bairstow*
  15. Nathan Ellis*
  16. Bhanuka Rajapakse*

PBKS Released Players List

  1. Mayank Agarwal
  2. Odean Smith*
  3. Vaibhav Arora
  4. Benny Howell*
  5. Ishan Porel
  6. Ansh Patel
  7. Prerak Mankad
  8. Sandeep Sharma
  9. Writtick Chatterjee

PBKS Squad Size, Salary Cap, Purse Remaining and Available Slots after IPL 2023 Retention

Squad Size: 16
Overseas Players: 5
Money Spent: Rs 62.80 crore
Remaining Purse: Rs 32.20 crore
Available Slots: 9
Overseas Slots Available: 3

Earlier, Punjab Kings appointed Shikhar Dhawan as the skipper of the team replacing Mayank Agarwal. Punjab Kings also appointed Trevor Bayliss as the head coach sacking Anil Kumble.

Punjab Kings - PBKS squad after IPL 2023 Retention
Punjab Kings – PBKS squad after IPL 2023 Retention

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *