• Sat. Dec 10th, 2022


Just another WordPress site

IPL 2023 Retention: Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB Retained And Released Players List and Purse Remaining


Nov 17, 2022

Follow Us On

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have announced there list of retained and released players for the IPL 2023, ahead of the upcoming IPL mini-auction on December 23 in Kochi.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have retained 18 players while releasing 5 players for the IPL 2023. RCB have retained Akash Deep, Anuj Rawat, David Willey, Dinesh Karthik, Faf Du Plessis, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Rajat Patidar, Shahbaz Ahamad, Siddharth Kaul, Suyash Prabhudessai, Virat Kohli and Wanindu Hasaranga.

Whereas, Royal Challengers Bangalore have released Aneeshwar Gautam, Chama Milind, Luvnith Sisodia, Jason Behrendorff and Sherfane Rutherford.

RCB Retained Players List For IPL 2023

  1. Akash Deep
  2. Anuj Rawat
  3. David Willey*
  4. Dinesh Karthik
  5. Faf Du Plessis*
  6. Finn Allen*
  7. Glenn Maxwell*
  8. Harshal Patel
  9. Josh Hazlewood*
  10. Karn Sharma
  11. Mahipal Lomror
  12. Mohammed Siraj
  13. Rajat Patidar
  14. Shahbaz Ahamad
  15. Siddharth Kaul
  16. Suyash Prabhudessai
  17. Virat Kohli
  18. Wanindu Hasaranga*

RCB Released Players List

  1. Aneeshwar Gautam
  2. Chama Milind
  3. Luvnith Sisodia
  4. Sherfane Rutherford
  5. Jason Behrendorff (T)*

CSK Squad Size, Salary Cap, Purse Remaining and Available Slots after IPL 2023 Retention

Squad Size: 18
Overseas Players: 6
Money Spent: Rs 86.25 crore
Remaining Purse: Rs 8.75 crore
Available Slots: 7
Overseas Slots Available: 2

Royal Challengers Bangalore have traded Jason Behrendorff to Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2023 trading window.

Royal Challengers Bangalore - RCB squad after IPL 2023 Retention
Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB squad after IPL 2023 Retention

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *